Home > Showcase > 2013 > NTU Dorothy Cheung Debating Championship

NTU Dorothy Cheung Debating Championship

During the 29th to 31st March, the ACJC Debate and Oratorical Society had the opportunity to represent the college in the NTU Dorothy Cheung Debating Championship organized by the NTU Debating Society.

After 5 preliminary rounds which had individual themes ranging from entertainment to religion and ASEAN matters. Both ACJC teams who participated did the school proud by proceeding to the finals beating other JCs who participated.
In the end Team A represented by Rabin Kok (2AH), Annabel Tan (2AH) and Samuel Wittberger (1AH) emerged as champions while Team B were the runners up with Tamasin Tan (2SC2), Jesereen Kaur (2SC3) and Jessica Nagulendran (1AH). Rabin Kok was also awarded best speaker for the finals between Team A and Team B.

The debaters would like to thank their teachers, Mrs Geetha Creffield and Mr Kumuthan Martheya as well as their coach, Mr Sam Myat San for their guidance and encouragement throughout the tournament. Also, the college administration for their relentless support. To God be the Glory, the Best is Yet to Be.
Jasreen  Kaur Cheema
ACJC Oratorical and Debating Society